crafted by photobiz

Testimonials

JON & BRITTANY GLAZERDUBUQUE COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS9/19/2014“THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!! I couldn't have asked for a better night of music and dancing and you helped keep the night going smoothly!!! I want to do the night all over again because it was so much fun!!!”

MATT & JESSICA EHLERS9/6/2014DUBUQUE COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS“Thank you so much for the pictures!!! You guys did an amazing job! I couldn't have had a better time!!!! Thanks again!!!!”

JASON & JILLIAN STURMHOTEL JULIEN DUBUQUE8/29/2014“Totally willing to help with whatever we needed up to that day and at the reception handled everything for us!”

ERIC & CHANTEL LANGKAMPPEOSTA COMMUNITY CENTER6/14/2014“Fantastic attention to detail! Super helpful and willing to accommodate all requests. Very attentive to needs of guests and wedding party. Would recommend to any couple looking for a fun entertainment provider.”

KIRK & EMILY BURKLEPIN OAK GOLF COURSE5/24/2014“AJ was so much more than just MC. He goes above and beyond any expectations. Our entire wedding party thought he was either the wedding planner or the head of the reception hall itself because of how hard he worked to make our night special.”

JOSH & STEPHANIE CONTRERAZBANFIELDS SWISS HAUS – CUBA CITY5/3/2014“AJ was the best DJ we could have asked for he was very accommodating through the whole process. At the wedding he was very involved with the guests and played a great variety of music to keep everyone involved and participating.”“Service was excellent will definitely recommend you to other couples getting married.”

JASON & TAMI STANER OFFSHORE 11/2/2013"I highly recommend Music with Styles for your event. The professionalism was far beyond what we expected. With their direction our wedding reception flowed smoothly and we didn't have to worry about anything. They are awesome at reading the crowd and determining how to everyone out on the dance floor. Our dance floor was never empty the entire night long."

JEREMY & DANI BALKBEST WESTERN10/26/2013"We had such an amazing night. Our wedding reception was everything we could have hoped it would be. The music was perfect, personnel interacted with our guests beyond expectation, and everyone had so much fun. Thank you for being a big part of our day."

ROB & ASHLEY ERSCHENGRAND RIVER CENTER10/25/2013"I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend AJ and Music with Styles. I cannot begin to explain how great everything went from the very first meeting, the email and phone communications leading up to the event and the day of the event itself. I was lost in wedding planning and forgot certain details that AJ had reminded me of when we met and was very organized and patient with me giving him the information. He offered GREAT suggestions in all aspects, he was very patient with my large and easy distracted wedding party and even when we changed our plans at the times things were supposed to be done, he adjusted as if nothing changed. The whole night the dance floor was packed, songs were of great variety and flowed from song to song very well. The father daughter, mother son, corsage etc were very enjoyable. All through the night but also ending the night with a neat dance and a huge group picture was so awesome! I CANNOT THANK AJ enough for the attention to detail and the amazing job he did on our special day!!! YOU ROCK!!"

KEVIN & KELLY BURBERRY OAK HILL9/13/2013"I would recommend your services to anyone. Just by talking with you we could tell you had more experience than others we had talked to."

RYAN & ABBY COLLETTOAK HILL 8/30/2013"Thank you so much for checking in on how we were doing. We also really loved the great ideas and improv. Flexibility is key and you guys nailed it!"

MAT & MEGAN MASTERSDIAMOND JO8/10/2013"Professional service with exceptional performance and interaction by the MC."

BRIAN & KATIE STEUER DUBUQUE FAIRGROUNDS8/3/2013"AJ we were extremely happy with everything. We wanted a fun wedding and everyone on the dance floor and you made it happen! The photo booth was a hit and the book and music cd were awesom surprises!"We wanted our reception to be a fun celebration and AJ did just that. He truly exceeded our expectations, not only with his DJing, but by helping coordinate things leading up to and during the reception. It was nice to see our guests having a great time, and its all they've been talking about since!"

JASON & MASHA SKEMPHOTEL JULIEN DUBUQUE7/2/2013"Music With STyles Was very helpful and always very attentive to the bride and groom."

JACOB & KRYSTAL ZOSS DIAMOND JO 6/1/2013"We were very pleased with the service that Music With Styles provided for us. AJ was great to work with and was very helpful when it came to planning the music for the reception."

BRIAN & MICHELLE HUSSDUBUQUE FAIRGROUNDS 5/31/2013"AJ helped us plan the order and timing of events. He was incredibly professional, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to make sure our expectations were met; he far exceeded them! Our guests are still talking about the incredible time they had at our reception :)"

KYLE & NIKKIE GLATT5/25/2013PEOSTA COMMUNITY CENTER"EVERYTHING! YOU WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT IS ASKED OF A DJ.""AJ and the staff went above and beyond what a DJ should do. They made sure all of us had drinks at the head table. Always asking if everything was going ok and if we needed anything. Everyone commented on how amazing they were! We can not say enough nice things and will tell everyone to go with you!""Nikkie and I where very impressed with the whole experience. The gentlemen at our reception not only went above and beyond. They also got everyone else at our reception involved in our special day. They were very attentive to our needs as the event approached but on the day as well."

ADAM & KIM BISHOPGRAND RIVER CENTER5/11/2013"AJ is amazing he goes above and beyond my expectations of a dj. I would have to say AJ has a great personality and that was a huge factor in choosing Music with Styles. Service was outstanding!"

MARK & TRISHA WEITZPEOSTA COMMUNITY CENTER5/10/2013"Throughout the evening and days later, everyone was telling us how much fun they had at our reception. This was largely due to our DJ. AJ and Jay of Music With STyles did a fantastic job of keeping the night flowing and entertaining the crowd. There was never a dull moment and the music selection was perfect.The customer service was also great. They were in contact with us multiple times before the event, and made sure that the night would be exactly as we planned and expected. AJ also did a nice job of checking with us throughout the night to make sure everything was going well... very professional!!We would recommend Music With STyles to anybody! This was one of the most important nights of our lives, and thanks to Music With STyles, it was perfect!"Thank you!!Mark and Trisha

AUSTIN & HAILEY FUNKEMANCHESTER IOWA4/13/2013"You guys did an amazing job i cant thank you enough you helped our day run so perfect thank you thank you thank you!"

SHANE AND COURTNEY CLANCYCHESTNUT MOUNTAIN10/13/2012"Music with Styles did such an amazing job for our wedding. Very attentive and checked in often. They had the crowd engaged all night long. My only complaint would be that the reception had to end :o) everyone enjoyed the photo booth and dance off. Amazing night #FLAWLESS"

ADAM & REBECCA MUELLER HORIZON LANES BELLEVUE IA10/6/2012"Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! You guys did absolutely wonderful! We have been receiving compliments from everyone about how great the music was at our wedding reception! Everyone had a fantastic time and it's all thanks to you! I cannot say enough great things about Music with Styles. I would definitely recommend these services to anyone!! THANK YOU! :)"

CHRIS AND ERICA AHLHOLIDAY INN DUBUQUE10/27/2012"AJ was awesome. He went above and beyond for even getting the hall staff in line and getting us drinks. Everyone was so impressed with the reception, it was more than we ever expected.""AJ and Matt put on the best show anyone had ever seen. Everyone mentioned how great they were and how much fun they had. The dance floor was packed the entire time!""Our guests had so much fun at our wedding, the dance floor was packed and they had a great time interacting with AJ. He didn't just put music on and sit back, he went above and beyond to make sure that everything went smoothly and that everyone was having a great time. I can't recommend them highly enough!"

MIKE & RACHEL SARNATOAK HILL 9/29/2012"Music With STyles is worth every penny. They made our event a blast... Aj and his staff are so fun to be around. Made great friends!!! Hope to see you guys again soon!"

MATT & JENNY SWARTZLOMBARDI'S8/25/2012"The ability to get the crowd into the party. People who never danced before danced that night! The photo booth was a huge sucess also. Even came with a nice album which we will forever have to cheerish.Grade A! AJ even went out of his way to get us food and drinks while we were being seated to eat. He also kept double checking with us throughout the night making sure we were happy and if there was anything he could do for us. Also took a bunch of pictures that turned out awesome!"

ALEX & STEPHANY BRIMEYERGRAND RIVER CENTER7/21/2012"AJ did a fantastic job. The music selection was great; It kept everyone out on the dance floor. AJ checked in with me several times through the night to see how everything was going and if I wanted him to do something different. Once again, great job, and thank you for a wonderful evening."

KYLE & ASHLEY HEMPULSVIK CENTER6/30/2012"They did an excellent job with timing the different "special" songs and incorporating the specific things we asked for. I was really impressed when the MC asked if he could get us anything, which was completely unrelated to the music. We were really taken care of.""Excelleng job! We are 100% satisfied with our service and would recommend this group to anyone! Our MC was able to accommadate our specific requests, worked with our guests to really make the party fun, and make sure everything was taken care of; even things not related to music. We had a great experience."

RYAN & NATASHA TRILKPEOSTA COMMUNITY CENTER6/29/2012"We are extremely happy with our choice to go with Music with Styles. We did not just get someone to play music or rattle off a piece of paper, we got a host for our event. He paid a lot of attention to detail and knew what we wanted. Our reception was amazing and we appreciate the care they took in making sure that was the case."

BRYAN & ERIN ENGLERCHESTNUT MOUNTAIN6/9/2012"Not only was AJ helpful with coordinating our reception, he also offered to help with any other questions we had along the way, even when it didn't pertain to music. He was also very attentive to us all night, even offering to get us drinks."

AMY & ROB KENNEDYGRAND RIVER CENTER5/26/2012"We were at a family wedding last year and had a fabulous time. With our wedding coming up we wanted to have the same experience and hired Music with Styles. We were involved with all decisions, even last minute changes. AJ was more than accommodating, making sure everyone had a great time. The guests said it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to. The professionalism and experience is one I would most definitely recommend!!!!!"

NICK & AMANDA EDWARDSGRAND RIVER CENTER5/19/2012"A.J. Imhof and Music With STyles definitely proved at our reception, that they are at the forefront of the DJ scene in Dubuque. They provide a personal aspect to their service that is simply unmatched by others. Throughout the night, we were continually asked by our Master of Ceremonies (Chris Farber) if things were going ok, and if he could get anything for us. We were very impressed with this, and really felt like our satisfaction was the ultimate goal. I should also mention that the dance floor was packed up until the very last song, which is not always the case at wedding receptions. I would certainly recommend Music With STyles to anyone who is planning an event. They have the ability, and the right people, to make any event a success."

KARL & ALISHA PENRODDIAMOND JO CASINO5/19/2012"Music With Styles truly made our reception experience unforgettable. They took care of everything, which allowed us to enjoy our guest. They did a great job of following the timeline, which allowed everything to run smoothly. AJ was amazing at keeping us informed with what we needed to do, so we were worry free. Their service is professional and well worth every penny spent."

JUSTIN & AMANDA HOFFMANNDUBUQUE COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS5/12/2012"We had so many of our guests complement us through the night on how great the DJ was and how much fun everyone had, AJ was very interactive with the crowd & played everything we asked. We couldnt have had a better DJ he was sooo nice & helpful all night! Thank you AJ for everything!"

JASON & BETH LENZDUBUQUE COUNTY FAIRGROUNDS5/11/2012"LOVE LOVE LOVE everything about my dj, reception, photo booth. My reception was nearly perfect with the help of AJ. Choosing the dj can make or break a wedding reception. I was speechless when he made sure all my tables had champagne and drinks. He did an awesome job of keeping to the timeline we chose. He released tables to dinner and handled questions with the photographer. Amazing service and wonderful talent."

SCOTT AND LAUREN READYGRAND RIVER CENTER04/21/2012"Hey AJ. Just wanted to say thank you so much. Last night was wonderful and we have been getting compliments all day!"

Nathan and Megan WaitBelmont Convention Center11/5/2011"Excellent service----professional appearance, and great lighting setup. We've had a number of comments about how great the DJ/music was throughout the night. The success of our event was directly tied to the great job you guys did! Awesome job continually checking in throughout the night to ensure everything was going right, and keeping everything organized."

Tim and Jen KiefferHorizon - Bellevue IA10/22/2011Jen - "MWS was AWESOME!! They played the songs people requested and kept people on the dance floor which is what I wanted. You guys were awesome to work with!! Alot of help. The song at the end I thought was an aweseome idea!! Overall GREAT work!! I would recommend you to anyone!! Thanks a lot for making things go smooth that day."

Dan and Morgan BuddenDubuque County Fairgrounds10/22/2011"All of our family and friends have raved at how awesome the music was and how well everything went. We would recommend Musicwithstyle to everyone!!"

Kevin and Jessica MeloyBest Western October 8, 2012AJ shows how passionate he is in his work, and it helped make our wedding reception absolutely perfect. He helped out with little details that aren't always a DJ's responsiblity, but he made sure we had a night we would never forget. He made sure music was played for all ages so everyone could share in the celebration. AJ is the best DJ around, and I hope all newly wed couples have the chance to work with him and experience the energy and professionalism Music with Styles posses. Thank you so much. With Love: Kevin and Jessica Meloy.

Justin and Anna Roling Grand River Center10/7/2011"Everyone was dancing and raved about what a great time it was!"

Peter and Angie HamelPeosta Community Center9/16/2011"Service was A+!"

Justin and Kayla GlenFarley Memorial Hall9/10/11"Would definitely recommend to any family or friends planning a wedding. We loved the idea for the garter toss."

Marcus and Angie BrennerFarley Memorial Hall9/3/11Angie - "Everything was kept on time which meant A LOT to me! Plus when the groom or someone we needed was missing AJ went to look for him/her and I could go on with what i was doing.I couldn't thank you guys enough for EVERYTHING you did the night of our wedding! The garter on the football was a awesome touch! We received soooo many compliments on how much fun they had at the wedding.....we owe it all to you!"

Nicholas and Catie ThompsonOak Hill Galena8/27/2011"Being that AJ was an exceptional DJ, pretty much everything he did stood out! He double checked the pronunciation of all our wedding parties names with them before announcing everyone at the reception. The second we sat down at the head table, he was there asking if he could grab us drinks so we wouldn't have to get up again. He kept tabs on how the lines for the buffet were running without having to have us discuss it with him. He made sure people knew about the photobooth and reminded our guests a few times throughout the night. He played every song we requested and knew exactly when to step in and when to stand back. A few days after the wedding, we even received a card from him with some pictures he had taken of our guests having a great time on the dance floor! From beginning to end, his attention to detail and personal involvement was just perfect.AJ was absolutely amazing! We knew from the get-go that we were looking for a very specific kind of DJ at our wedding - someone who would be involved but not interfere and someone who kept the party rolling without needing any further direction from us. AJ definitely delivered!AJ was very patient and persistent! We had a good feeling about him immediately after our first conversation, but we were a little hung up on price. We did find a few DJs who had services at a lower price, but we quickly learned you get what you pay for and AJ was worth every penny!"

Andrew and Danielle BrachmanPeosta Community Center7/22/2011"We have received more compliments about the DJ and music than I ever thought possible. I truly believe that Music with Styles is responsible for the smoothness or our event and making it memorable both for us and for our guests. We would highly recommend them to everyone!"

BRYAN & CRYSTAL MILLINGTONOAK HILL GALENA7/9/2011"We couldn't have imagined a better DJ service for our wedding. AJ was very responsive to our needs, from initial planning conversations through the end of our wedding night. He checked in with us frequently to make sure things were going well, called me the day of to make sure I didn't need any last minute changes, and made sure every part of the reception went as planned. My guests, as well as my husband and I, had a fantastic time dancing the night away and couldn't believe it when AJ played the last song. By far, one of the best and most professional DJ services I have seen. Thank you!"

ADRIAN & CARRIE HARTUNGTHE MEADOWS GOLF CLUB6/25/2011"The lights were really neat! AJ did such a great job! Very friendly and personable. Made our reception wonderful! Thank you very much!"

TRAVIS & KAREN ROBERTSONHOLIDAY INN DUBUQUE6/18/2011"The MC and DJ were a great addition to our special day. They kept the atmosphere fun and the energy high. 12 out of 10!"

KRIS & ABBY CZAJAOAK HILL IN GALENA6/5/2011"Music with STyles did a great job at our wedding - it was different than a usual wedding in that we had a Sunday brunch with very limited drinks. We wanted something laid back and casual with the opportunity to be revved up if the atmosphere was right for it. They perfectly matched the music to the tone of the event and were flexible throughout the entire planning process through the end of the day. AJ was always prompt with responding to emails and phone calls and helped make the day the success that it was. It was a relief to be able to trust him to handle everything related to the entertainment so we could sit back, relax, and enjoy the day."

BEN & LISA SCHROEDERSILVER EAGLE EAST DUBUQUE6/4/2011"AJ was very accommodating when meeting with us to plan our reception, then went out of his way to help us at the reception by doing extra things like get drinks for the head table. There were several "little things" like the cds that made you stand out. It was much better than I ever would have expected!"

ALEX & KAMERON BURROUGHSNATIONAL MISSISSIPPI RIVER MUSEUM & AQUARIUM5/21/2011"Your service went above and beyond! Thanks AJ for everything! You helped make our wedding ceremony and reception perfect. The only bad thing is we had so much fun that the night flew by!! :)"

MATT & JULIA HENSCHGRAND RIVER CENTER5/21/2011"Very good service--they checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was going well."

CHRIS & ELIZABETH SCHOENMANNDIAMON JO CASINO4/16/2011"From the beginning to end, Music with Styles did an amazing job! We met with A.J. prior to the wedding, and he had some great ideas we used for the garter toss and grand entrance. We even got some tips for our honeymoon in Vegas! During the reception the dance floor was always full. A.J. didn't just stand behind the DJ booth playing music, he got people out on the dance floor and kept them entertained. He checked in with us periodically throughout the night to make sure everything was good and even helped out with a few non-DJ related things. At the end of the night, he gave us a copy of all the songs from our special dances. I received numerous compliments after the wedding about what a great job our DJ did. I couldn't have asked for anything more from Music with Styles!"

MATT & ASHLEY WEBERGRAND RIVER CENTER4/30/2011"AJ- thanks for all the help, the day was perfect and everyone really enjoyed the music. Lots of people commented on how involved you were and how they really liked your involvement on the mic."

KEVIN & BETH KRAYGRAND RIVER CENTER3/12/2011"AJ did an amazing job at coming up with cool ideas to entertain guests as well as make it a memorable occasion."